lobiawesome.blogg.se

Broncolor parabolic
Broncolor parabolic












broncolor parabolic broncolor parabolic
  1. #Broncolor parabolic full#
  2. #Broncolor parabolic pro#

The 88 size was perfect for my use as it could replace my beauty dish, but if you like to shoot full body, be sure to check out the 133 or 177 as these might be even better choices. It’s a fantastic light shaper, and you should at least try once in your life if you cannot justify buying it. If you are looking for that tiny thing that will make your lighting standout next to other photographers, this might be it. Truth be told, it’s far from being too expensive for what it offers. Before giving this light shaper a try, I thought like many it was just an overpriced piece of equipment. I’m not one to be tender when reviewing products and I like to express my feelings, but here all I can share is love. I wish at least one diffusion cloth would be included in the kit.Price, but again, this is incredibly versatile and a unique light shaper, so it’s hard to criticize its pricing.Grids and diffusion cloth available making it even more versatile.Can be used with hot lights in its HR version.Not only did it replace these light shapers, but it also added something unique to some of my pictures, something I couldn’t get with my other light shapers. When I used it in my studio, it replaced my deep octas, beauty dishes, and deep umbrellas in most scenarios. This may sound expensive at first, but as I said above, the para is an incredibly versatile light shaper, and it could just as well replace different ones you already own.

broncolor parabolic

On this base, you can add the universal adapter for $383.10, a Profoto adapter for $408.60, as well as different diffusers or a grid ranging from $270 up to $850.

broncolor parabolic

#Broncolor parabolic pro#

It wouldn’t be exactly delighting to break it on the first day of use.Įlinchrom Quadra Pro Head mounted on the Para Universal Adapter Priceīroncolor Para 88 is priced at $3,273.20 or $3,578.90 for the HR version, both with the focusing rod, tilt head, and rolling case. Just be sure to check out with your Broncolor dealer that your strobes aren’t too heavy for the focusing system. So if you are looking at the para in lust but don’t have Broncolor strobes, it’s not an excuse not to buy one. It could actually be your way in the system. Something such as a Profoto D1, B1, or B2 won’t work exceptionally well for example. The only thing your flash must have to truly take full advantage of the para design is a non-recessed flash tube. I’ve put my trusty Elinchrom ELB400 with the universal adapter, and if you have a Profoto strobe, it’s even easier to mount with the dedicated ring. You don’t have to worry about breaking the glass of a fresnel, it only weighs around 12 pounds and is super portable, it’s even more versatile, and it’s around the same price as some fresnels such as the Elinchrom one.Īn important fact regarding the para is that you can fit any flash on it. In plain and simple words, this light shaper could be comparable to a fresnel spot on steroids. Portrait shot with the Para 88 fully zoomed, placed at about 5-6 feet from the model's to the camera's right














Broncolor parabolic